The first meeting on the subjects took place on 17 December 2018, during which 21 subjects were discussed by the cabinet`s special committee. 13 problems were identified as common problems affecting both the Sarawak government and the La Sabah government, and 8 as problems that concerned only the Sabah government. [16] Despite the federal government`s willingness to review the agreement, reports have been issued that negotiations between Sabah and the federal government have not proceeded smoothly, with the federal government dictating certain audit conditions, leading to the perception of the revision as a unilateral matter in which the federal government tries to maintain control over several issues. [17] The Malayan Union was founded by the British Malaya and consisted of the federated states of Malay Perak, Selangor, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang; the unfederated Malay states of Kedah, Perlis, Kelantan, Terengganu, Johor; and the streets of Penang and Malacca. It was created in 1946 by a series of agreements between the United Kingdom and the Malayan Union. [7] The Malay Union was replaced by the Federation of Malaya on 1 February 1948 and gained independence from the Commonwealth of Nations on 31 August 1957. [5] The Malaysian Agreement or the Malaysian Agreement between the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, the Federation of Malaya, North Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore was the agreement that linked North Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore to the existing states of the Malaya Federation[3] the resulting Union, known as Malaysia. [4] [5] Singapore was subsequently expelled from Malaysia and became an independent state on 9 August 1965. [6] The 20-point agreement or the 20-point memorandum is a 20-point list drawn up by North Borneo that proposes the terms of its accession to the new Federation as sabah State during the negotiations leading up to the creation of Malaysia. In the Malaysian law of the Malaysian agreement, some of the twenty points were included to varying degrees in the Constitution by Malaysia; others were accepted only orally and therefore did not obtain legal status. The 20-point agreement often serves as a point of contact among those who claim that Sabah`s rights have been eroded over time within the Federation. [1] Following the adoption of the proposal to amend the Malaysian constitution for 2019 relating to the equivalent status of Sabah and Sarawak, the Malaysian Federal Government agreed to review the treaty violation agreement with the “Special Committee for the Verification of the Malaysian Agreement” and authorized a task force ma63 team to prepare a final report on the 1963 agreement by August 31, 2019.

, which will be presented at the next meeting of the special committee.